Sign in | Register


The Committee

Your current location:Home > The Committee > Members

Ministry of Internal Affairs, Kiribati

TIME:2020-10-20 13:50 Source: 21st-Century Maritime Cooperation Committee



The Ministry of Internal Affairs of Kiribati is responsible for overseeing local government, which is made up of three town (urban) councils and 23 island (rural) councils. The Minister is responsible for local government, support services to island councils, decentralization, rural development for all islands except Line and Phoenix Islands, Electoral Commission and national elections, community development, health services communication and improvement fund, cultural affairs, village bank, and Outer Island Development Program.