Sign in | Register


The Committee

Your current location:Home > The Committee > Members

Local Government Association, the UK

TIME:2020-10-19 11:20 Source: 21st-Century Maritime Cooperation Committee


 Local Government Association, the UK

The LGA is the national membership body for local authorities and we work on behalf of our member councils to support, promote and improve local government. Its core membership comprises 335 of the 339 councils in England and includes district, county, metropolitan and unitary authorities along with London boroughs and the City of London Corporation. The 22 Welsh unitary councils are in membership via the Welsh Local Government Association. The LGA provides a range of practical support, on a free of charge and/or subsidized basis, to enable local authorities to exploit the opportunities that this approach to improvement provides.